PRIVATE DEBT

Private Debt is a global asset class that still has enormous growth potential especially in Europe. It can essentially be described as debt that is primarily provided by institutional investors outside the banking sector through private financing contracts.

New regulations (Basel III & IV) have a negative impact on banks’ lending business models. It is increasingly difficult for credit-seeking companies to obtain funding. At the same time, institutional investors in Europe are looking for alternative investment opportunities in the fixed income space in order to achieve the required target yields in the current (historically) low interest rate environment.

The Daneo Private Debt Fund offers professional investors access to the Private Debt asset class and at the same time, meets the demand of credit-seeking companies for funding with a strong focus on German-speaking Europe (DACH region).

When the wind of change blows, some people build walls, others build windmills.

Chinese Proverb​​​​​​​

PRIVATE DEBT

Private Debt ist eine global wachsende Anlageklasse, welche insbesondere in Europa noch über ein enormes Potenzial verfügt. Es handelt sich um Fremdkapital, das vorwiegend von institutionellen Investoren ausserhalb des Bankensektors über private Finanzierungskontrakte Firmen und Projekten zur Verfügung gestellt wird.

Neue Regulierungen (Basel III & IV) beeinflussen die Geschäftsmodelle der Banken bei der Kreditvergabe negativ. Es ist für kreditsuchende Unternehmen zusehends schwieriger, eine Finanzierung zu erhalten. Gleichzeitig suchen institutionelle Investoren in Europa innerhalb der festverzinslichen Anlagen nach alternativen Investitionsmöglichkeiten, um im aktuellen Tief(st)zins-Umfeld die benötigten Zielrenditen zu erreichen.

Daneo Partners bietet professionellen Investoren Zugang zu Private Debt und deckt damit gleichzeitig den Bedarf an Finanzierungen von kreditsuchenden Unternehmen mit Schwergewicht im deutschsprachigen Europa (DACH-Region) ab.

Wenn der Wind des Wandels weht, bauen die einen Mauern, die anderen Windmühlen.

Chinesisches Sprichwort